Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

All eight Boks for Bulls

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Bulls, Currie Cup, Lions, Original Content on 10 Oct 2012 at 12:23
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Bulls coach Pine Pienaar has named all of his returning Springboks in the match 22 to take on the Lions in Johannesburg this Saturday, with six starting the match and two taking bench spots.

Zane Kirchner, Morne Steyn, Arno Botha, Jacques Potgieter, Juandre Kruger and Flip van der Merwe all start the match, while Francois Hougaard and Dean Greyling wait their turn from the bench. This does mean a whole host of players that have played for the Bulls so far this season completely fall out of contention, but that is the nature of the beast.

The new back three will see Kirchner join Akhona Ndungane and Bjorn Basson is an experienced trio, with Steyn pairing up with Jano Vermaak in the halfbacks. The loose trio changes include Botha and Potgieter joining captain Dewald Potgieter, while they have the luxury of calling upon an all Bok second row of Kruger and van der Merwe.

The Bulls need to win to keep hopes alive of a play-off spot, but I am sure we are all aware of the possibility that the Lions can knock them out this weekend.

Bulls: Zane Kirchner, Akona Ndungane, JJ Engelbrecht, Francois Venter, Bjorn Basson, Mornè Steyn, Jano Vermaak, Arno Botha, Jacques Potgieter, Dewald Potgieter (c), Flip van der Merwe, Juandrè Kruger, Werner Kruger, Willie Wepener, Mornè Mellett.

Reserves: Chiliboy Ralepelle, Frik Kirsten, Wilhelm Steenkamp, CJ Stander, Francois Hougaard, Louis Fouchè, Dean Greyling.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.