Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/11. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Currie Cup 2012 – Sharks (42) vs Griquas (3) F/T

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Other SA Teams, Sharks on 12 Oct 2012 at 17:00
Tagged with : , , , ,

The final round of Currie Cup rugby is upon us, and to get proceedings under way, we have another wet game at Mr Price Kings Park to entertain us, as the Sharks host Griquas. Most of you will already know the permutations, but here they are anyway:

Should the Sharks win this encounter, they will end top of the Currie Cup log, securing both a home semi-final as well, potentially, a home final. Coach John Plumtree held back on naming all his returning Springboks, selecting only Pat Lambie in the starting team, while Burden, Jannie du Plessis, Marcell Coetzee and Lwazi Mvovo are on the bench to add some oomph in the second half.

For Griquas, we paint a different picture altogether. They have to win to simply get into the play-offs, and an away semi-final it will be, should they beat the Sharks. Griquas have opted for consistency in selecting an almost unchanged team, bar a change in midfield where JP Nel misses out.

Sharks: 15 Louis Ludik, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Keegan Daniel (captain), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Jandre Marais, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Dale Chadwick.

Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Peet Marais, 19 Marcell Coetzee, 20 Charl McLeod, 21 Meyer Bosman, 22 Lwazi Mvovo.

Griquas: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Jannie Boshoff, 13 Jean Stemmet, 12 Walter Venter, 11 Rocco Jansen, 10 Francois Brummer, 9 Marnus Hugo, 8 Leon Karemaker, 7 Justin Downey, 6 Marnus Schoeman, 5 Martin Muller, 4 Rynard Landman, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Ryno Barnes (captain), 1 Steph Roberts.

Replacements: 16 Matthew Dobson, 17 Ivann Espag, 18 Edwin Hewitt, 19 Wesley Wilkins, 20 Jacques Coetzee, 21 Marnitz Boshoff, 22 Richard Lawson.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.