Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Two changes for All Blacks

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :All Blacks, Original Content, Wallabies on 18 Oct 2012 at 08:00
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

A line up mixed with youth and experience will take on Australia, after New Zealand coach Steve Hansen selected his team. Keven Mealamu will become the third All Black to represent his country for the 100th time, and will start this match in place of Andrew Hore.

Mealamu is the third All Black after Richie McCaw and Mils Muliaina, and will start next to Charlie Faumuina who is starting a test for the first time after making his debut from the bench during the Rugby Championship. Faumuina replaces Owen Franks, who drops to the bench with Hore.

The match 22 is unchanged from the last team selected to take on South Africa in Soweto a few weeks ago, and a win over their Bledisloe Cup rivals will equal their previous run of 17 victories, and will leave them only 1 away from equalling the World record currently held by Lithuania.

New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock

Substitutes: 16 Andrew Hore, 17 Owen Franks, 18 Luke Romano, 19 Victor Vito, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Aaron Cruden, 22 Ben Smith


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.