Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Cheetahs name strong team for Kings clash

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Currie Cup, EP Kings, Original Content on 24 Oct 2012 at 11:00
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Cheetahs team to face the Kings in the second promotion/relegation match has been announced, with a few changes to the team that beat the Kings so comprehensively last Friday night.

In the backline, Rayno Benjamin and Philip Snyman come into the starting line-up from the bench, while Nico Scheepers drops to the bench and Andries Strauss missing out on facing his 2013 team again, being ruled out through injury. Sias Ebersohn has recovered to take his place in the team for the last time before making his move to the Western Force.

Amongst the forwards, Lappies Labuschagne misses out, as reported earlier in the week, with Davon Raubenheimer coming into the team and Hendrik Venter taking his spot on the bench. Hendro Scholtz will be playing in his last game after the Cheetahs called him from retirement to assist in their hour of loose forward need.

On the bench, the only other change is that of Barry Geel coming in as midfield backup.

Free State Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Rayno Benjamin, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Philip Snyman, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Phillip van der Walt, 7 Davon Raubenheimer, 6 Hendro Scholtz, 5 Izak van der Merwe, 4 Francois Uys, 3 Ross Geldenhuys, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Marcel van der Merwe.
Replacements: 16 Hercu Liebenberg, 17 Schalk van der Merwe, 18 Carl Wegner, 19 Hendrik Venter, 20 Tewis du Bruyn, 21 Barry Geel, 22 Nico Scheepers.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.