Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

10 KZN boys in Baby Bok training squad

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 5 Nov 2012 at 11:30
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

Baby Bok coach Dawie Theron has taken the first steps in defending the Junior World Championship crown won by the Boks earlier this year, by selecting his first extended training squad for next season.

The majority of the squad comes from the Blue Bulls, as expected, with Western Province providing quite a chunk as well, while there are 10 Sharks players in the mix.

Jan Serfontein, who won the Player of the Tournament in the team’s win this year, will again represent in 2013, while Handré Pollard did not make the squad as a result of writing Matric Finals during this time.

The Sharks boast at least one player in each position, with Sean Robinson (fullback), Kotaro Matsushima (wing), Tyler Fisher (centre), Robert du Preez (flyhalf), Hanco Venter & Stefan Ungerer (both scrumhalf), Andrew van Tonder (loose forward), Myles Tucker (lock), Marne Coetze (prop) and Mornè du Plessis (hooker) all representing proudly.

We would like to congratulate all the players on their inclusion and we wish them all the best in shining and making the cut during next year.

The training squad is:

Fullbacks: Jacques Rossouw (Blue Bulls), Sean Robinson (KZN), Cheslin Kolbe (DHL WP)

Wings: Ruwellyn Isbell (Blue Bulls), Seabelo Sanata (Toyota Free State), Kotaro Matsushima (KZN), Sylvian Mahuza (Leopards), JP Lewis (DHL WP).

Centres: Jan Serfontein (Blue Bulls), Jade Stighling (Blue Bulls), Burger Odendaal (Blue Bulls), Harold Verster (MTN Golden Lions), Tyler Fisher (KZN), Henko Marais (Leopards), Justin Geduldt (DHL WP).

Flyhalves: Francois Tredoux (Blue Bulls), Robert du Preez (KZN), Tim Swiel (DHL WP).

Scrumhalves: Carlo Engelbrecht (Blue Bulls), Kefentse Mahlo (Blue Bulls), KK Hlungwane (Toyota Free State), Percy Williams (MTN Golden Lions), Hanco Venter, Stefan Ungerer (KZN), Jean Nel (DHL WP).

Loose Forwards: Clyde Davids (Blue Bulls), Jacques du Plessis (Blue Bulls), Leneve Damens (Blue Bulls), Roelof Smit (Blue Bulls), Ruan Steenkamp (Blue Bulls), Tienie Burger (Toyota Free State), Kwagga Smit (MTN Golden Lions), Andrew van Tonder (KZN), Justin Benn (DHL WP), Jurie van Vuuren (DHL WP).

Locks: Dennis Visser (Blue Bulls), Irnè Herbst (Blue Bulls), Marvin Orie (Blue Bulls), Myles Tucker (KZN), Andrew Bekker (DHL WP).

Props: Andrew Beerwinkel (Blue Bulls), Jan Enslin (Blue Bulls), Justin Forwood (Blue Bulls), Neethling Fouchè (Blue Bulls), Luan de Bruin (Toyota Free State), Marne Coetzee (KZN), Sti Sithole (DHL WP).

Hookers: Jacques du Toit (Toyota Free State), Mornè du Plessis (KZN), Freddie Kirsten (DHL WP).


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.