Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Michalak back in French jersey

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 8 Nov 2012 at 13:30
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

The French host Australia in an End of year tour match, with the French giving Fred Michalak another chance to prove his worth in the international scene, while Kurtley Beale continues at flyhalf ahead of Berrick Barnes in the Aussie line-up.

Michalak returned to France from the Sharks specifically to try get his international jersey back and he has succeeded in doing so in the first French team to be selected since his return.

France will be led by Pascal Pape, who takes over the captaincy from the injured Thierry Dusautoir, who is replaced by Yannick Nyanga, who many will remember for his ill-tempered antics in the 2007 Rugby World Cup Third Place Play-off. Nyanga gets a call up to the side for the first time since that Wolrd Cup, being completely overlooked by previous France coach Marc Lievremont.

Surprisingly, France go into this match as favourites on the betting front, a match that I would hesitate to put any money on as the French can either win or lose, depending on their mood.

France: 15 Brice Dulin, 14 Wesley Fofana, 13 Florian Fritz, 12 Maxime Mermoz, 11 Vincent Clerc, 10 Frederik Michalak, 9 Maxime Machenaud, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Fulgence Ouedraogo, 6 Yannick Nyanga, 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Pascal Pape (captain), 3 Nicolas Mas, 2 Dimitri Szarzewski, 1 Yannick Forestier

Substitutes: 16 Benjamin Kayser, 17 Thomas Domingo, 18 Vincent Debaty, 19 Jocelino Suta, 20 Damien Chouly, 21 Morgan Parra, 22 Francois Trinh-Duc, 23 Yoann Huget


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.