Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/11. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Super Rugby officials announced

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 19 Dec 2012 at 08:28
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The referees to do duty during Super Rugby 2013 have been announced with 18 men put in charge of the matches, with 5 new faces officiating matches next year.

Argentina will have their first official do duty during the Super Rugby campaign, in Francisco Pastrana, even though Pastrana was called upon during the latter stages of the 2012 tournament, he will now have a full time role.

The South African contingent adds six men, which are Craig Joubert, Jaco Peyper, Jonathan Kaplan, Lourens van der Merwe, Stuart Berry and Jason Jaftha. You will notice that Marius Jonker is not on the list following his retirement from international and Super Rugby matches. This is the first time Jaftha will get to officiate a Super Rugby match.

Amongst the Australian contingent we see former player Rohan Hoffman, while James Leckie has been recalled after not featuring for a few years.

The full Super Rugby Referee Team for 2013 is:

Craig Joubert, Jaco Peyper, Jonathan Kaplan, Lourens van der Merwe, Stuart Berry, Jason Jaftha (South Africa)

Chris Pollock, Glen Jackson, Garratt Williamson, Jonathon White, Mike Fraser, Nick Briant (New Zealand)

Steve Walsh, Andrew Lees, Angus Gardner, James Leckie, Rohan Hoffman (Australia)

Francisco Pastrana (Argentina).


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.