Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Watson back to lead Kings

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :EP Kings, Original Content, Super Rugby on 12 Feb 2013 at 09:00
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

The Kings have called on their big name signings and will bank on the return of their captain Luke Watson to give them a victory in their last preseason match before Super Rugby starts.

Watson has missed most of the Kings’ preseason due to an injury picked up during the Currie Cup last year, and will return just in time to lead his team into their first match against the Force next weekend.

Demetri Catrakilis, the Currie Cup winning flyhalf, gets his chance to prove his worth with the team, and will be looking to cement his place in the starting lineup ahead of the Force match.

Ex-Sharks lock Steven Sykes gets a start in the second row, linking up with David Bulbring. Another ex-Shark, via the Cheetahs, is Andries Struass, who comes into the midfield with another new signing, Ronnie Cooke. Bandise Maku gets a start in the front row.

The Griquas team announced yesterday should give this Kings team a good run, with the Kings desperate to gain some momentum after their loss to the Lions this weekend.

Kings: 15 SP Marais, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Ronnie Cooke, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Siyanda Grey, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Luke Watson (captain), 7 Wimpie van der Walt, 6 Cornel du Preez , 5 Steve Sykes, 4 David Bulbring, 3 Kevin Buys, 2 Bandise Maku, 1 Schalk Ferreira.

Substitutes : Edgar Marutlulle, BG Uys, Jaco Engels, Daniel Adongo, Devin Oosthuizen, Nicolas Vergallo, George Whitehead, Hadleigh Parkes, Marcello Sampson, Johan Herbst.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.