Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Cheetahs debut for Sadie

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 20 Feb 2013 at 16:01
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

Former WP and Bulls centre Johann Sadie will represent his third province in as many years when he starts at outside centre for the Cheetahs this weekend. The central team face the Sharks on Saturday afternoon in their first fixture of the 2013 Super Rugby season.

Lodewyk de Jager, starting at lock, is the other debutant in a team that features Johan Goosen at flyhalf and Willie le Roux in the slightly unusual position of right wing. Up front, Trevor Nyakane and Lourens Adriaanse have been handed the propping duties, with Bok Coenie Oosthuizen to be introduced off the bench.

Former Boland pivot Elgar Watts is on the bench and will earn his first Super Rugby cap if he gets on, while former stalwart (and Waratahs player) Sarel Pretorius is benched in favour of Piet van Zyl at scrumhalf.

Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Robert Ebersohn, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Frans Viljoen, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Waltie Vermeulen, 19 Boom Prinsloo, 20 Sarel Pretorius, 21 Elgar Watts, 22 Ryno Benjamin.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.