Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/02. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Super Rugby 2013: Bulls (25) v Stormers (17) F/T

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Bulls, Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 22 Feb 2013 at 18:00
Tagged with : ,

Super Rugby in the South African conference kicks off with an absolute humdinger of a match at Loftus, hosting the top of the log finishing Stormers to face their beloved Bulls.

The Bulls have named a settled looking team with no big changes to the team that we saw taking part last year, with the only change being at wing where the Lions’ Lionel Mapoe makes his Bulls debut and Morné Mellett starting in the front row for the injured Dean Greyling.

For the Stormers, there are a number of changes in key positions, starting Elton Jantjies, Jaco Taute and Pat Cilliers after playing for the Lions last year, while Damian de Allende starts in midfield and Nic Groom starts ahead of Dewaldt Duvenhage.

This is set to be an intense start to the Super Rugby season in a match that could go either way, specifically taking into consideration the Stormers’ recent run of form at Loftus.

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Lionel Mapoe, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies (captain), 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Juandrè Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Morné Mellett.

Replacements: 16 Willie Wepener, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Grant Hattingh, 19 Arno Botha, 20 Jano Vermaak, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 Francois Venter.

Stormers: 15 Jaco Taute, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Jean de Villiers (captain), 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 De Kock Steenkamp, 3 Pat Cilliers, 2 Deon Fourie, 1 Steven Kitshoff.

Replacements: 16 Martin Bezuidenhout, 17 Frans Malherbe, 18 Don Armand, 19 Nizaam Carr, 20 Dewaldt Duvenage, 21 Gerhard van den Heever, 22 Joe Pietersen


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.