Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/02. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Super Rugby 2013: Hurricanes (20) v Blues (34) – F/T

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 23 Feb 2013 at 08:08
Tagged with : , , ,

Saturday Super Rugby action kicks off with what should be a repeat of the showing we saw yesterday morning between the Highlanders and Chiefs. Both teams have players that can change the game in one movement.

The Hurricanes are my personal surprise package for 2013. Their team looks really settled, they have minor changes to their team in the form of Ben Franks coming into the front row. It is the backline though that should do the most damage, in Perenara and Barrett they have a young halfback pairing that should shine, while the likes of Conrad Smith, Julian Savea and Andre Taylor are sure to keep the tries coming.

The Blues have a new coach and a few new players, but in my mind, this is a rebuilding phase for them, and although they have a strong pack, the lack of experience in the backline, and lack of a really good flyhalf, will let the team down.

My money is on the Hurricane to win this morning, and surprise a few this season.

Hurricanes: 15. Andre Taylor, 14. Alapati Leiua, 13. Conrad Smith (c), 12. Tim Bateman, 11. Julian Savea, 10. Beauden Barrett, 9. TJ Perenara, 8. Brad Shields, 7. Karl Lowe, 6. Victor Vito, 5. Jason Eaton, 4. Jeremy Thrush, 3. Ben May, 2. Dane Coles, 1. Ben Franks

Replacements : 16. Ash Dixon,17. Reggie Goodes,18. Mark Reddish,19. Faifili Levave,20. Chris Smylie,21. James Marshall,22. Reynold Lee-Lo

Blues: 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Frank Halai, 13 Rene Ranger, 12 Francis Saili, 11 George Moala, 10 Chris Noakes, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Peter Saili, 7 Luke Braid, 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Ali Williams (captain), 4 Culum Retallick, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 James Parsons, 1 Tom McCartney.

Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Angus Ta’avao, 18 Liaki Moli, 19 Brendon O’Connor, 20 Bryn Hall, 21 Baden Kerr, 22 Jackson Willison.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.