Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sharks unchanged for Bay trip

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 6 Mar 2013 at 13:19
Tagged with : , ,

Sharks coach John Plumtree has named an unchanged line-up as his side prepares to travel to Port Elizabeth to take on the Southern Kings on Saturday afternoon.

The side that produced a fine defensive display, but otherwise struggled a little on attack, will be given a further opportunity to click against the Kings and Plumtree should be applauded for consistency at this early stage in the season. The Sharks have a big squad – and rotation will be called for in due course – but this 22 has done the business over the last two weeks and one would fancy that the same players, barring injury, will keep the Sharks going for at least the next fortnight, when some freshening up might be needed.

It’s hoped that Plumtree may be able to give his bench a bit more of a run this week, assuming the starters are able to do enough early in the game to subdue their hosts.

The Sharks

1. Tendai Mtawarira
2. Craig Burden
3. Jannie du Plessis
4. Anton Bresler
5. Franco van der Merwe
6. Marcell Coetzee
7. Jean Deysel
8. Ryan Kankowski
9. Cobus Reinach
10. Patrick Lambie
11. Lwazi Mvovo
12. Francois Steyn (Captain)
13. Paul Jordaan
14. JP Pietersen
15. Louis Ludik

16. Kyle Cooper
17. Wiehahn Herbst
18. Pieter-Steph du Toit
19. Jacques Botes
20. Charl McLeod
21. Meyer Bosman
22. Odwa Ndungane


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.