Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Bulls opt for consistency

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Bulls, Original Content, Super Rugby on 13 Mar 2013 at 09:49
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

After being accused of picking a B-side to face the Blues last week, Bulls coach Frans Ludeke seems to have inadvertently stumbled upon his best lineup, with the realisation dawning that Bok players such as Chiliboy Ralepelle, Werner Kruger and Francois Hougaard aren’t currently his best options in their respective positions.

The team named to face the Crusaders in Chirstchurch, another venue ripe for a first-ever Bulls win after they finally got the Eden Park monkey off their back on Sunday, shows only one injury-enforced change.

Utility back Jurgen Visser, more usually seen at fullback, has been selected on the left wing in his first Super Rugby start. Visser comes in as an injury replacement for Lionel Mapoe, with the spare place on the bench going to promising Jan Serfontein, who’ll wear the number 22 jersey.

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Jürgen Visser, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Pierre Spies (captain), 7 Arno Botha, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Juandrè Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Frik Kirsten, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Morné Mellett.
Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Werner Kruger, 18 Grant Hattingh, 19 Jacques Potgieter, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 Jan Serfontein.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.