Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Stormers welcome back big names

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 20 Mar 2013 at 13:12
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

Stormers coach Allister Coetzee has named a strong line-up to face the Burmbies at Newlands this weekend, with Springboks in Juan de Jongh (outside centre) and Tiaan Liebenberg (hooker) back in action.

There’s some bad news to go with the good, though, as Peter Grant will join Bryan Habana on the sidelines – the flyhalf has sustained an ankle injury that will keep him out for 3-4 weeks.

Joe Pietersen is as fullback, with Gerhard van den Heever replacing Habana on the left wing. Jaco Taute, though, will play off the bench this week after recovering from his rather nasty testicular injury. In other backline changes, Dewald Duvenage starts at scrum half for Nic Groom, who is benched, while captain Jean de Villiers switches inside, replacing Damian de Allende, to make room for de Jongh.

Stormers: 15. Joe Pietersen, 14. Gio Aplon, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Jean de Villiers (c), 11. Gerhard van den Heever, 10. Elton Jantjies, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Rynhardt Elstadt, 6. Siya Kolisi, 5. Andries Bekker, 4. De Kock Steenkamp, 3. Frans Malherbe, 2. Tiaan Liebenberg, 1. Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16. Deon Fourie, 17. Pat Cilliers, 18. Don Armand, 19. Nizaam Carr, 20. Nic Groom, 21. Damian de Allende, 22. Jaco Taute


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.