Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Six Sharks in Baby Bok tour group

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 28 Mar 2013 at 18:39
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

SA Under 20 coach Dawie Theron has named 34 players to tour Argentina early next month as the final preparation ahead of this years IRB Junior World Championship. The squad will play two tests against the Argentine under 20 side, as well as a midweek fixture, during their tour which kicks off on 10 April.

Six players from last year’s Sharks under 19 squad have made the cut, including four who are currently key members of the Sharks XV Vodacom Cup match 22. Coach Sean Everitt will be scratching his head to find a new scrumhalf for the side after both Hanco Venter and Stefan Ungerer were selected by Theron. Outside centre Tyler Fisher and loose forward Johann Meyer will also tour, along with tighthead prop Marne Coetzee and flyhalf Rob du Preez.

The SA U20 training group to tour Argentina:

Andrew Beerwinkel, Andries Swanepoel, Dennis Visser, Irne Herbst, Marvin Orrie, Handrè Pollard, Neethling Fouchè, Roelof Smit, Ruan Steenkamp, Jade Stighling (Blue Bulls); Aidon Davis (Eastern Province); Luan de Bruin, Jacques du Toit (Free State); Albertus Smith, Kurshwill Williams, Malcolm Marx, Jannie Stander, Harold Vorster, Devon Marthinus (Golden Lions); Hanco Venter, Marne Coetzee, Robert du Preez, Stefan Ungerer, Tyler Fisher, Johann Meyer (Kwazulu-Natal); Sylvian Mahuza, Luther Obi (Leopards); Fred Kirsten, Cheslin Kolbe, JP Lewis, Sti Sithole, Jurie van Vuuren (Western Province); Justin Geduld, Seabelo Senatla (SARU contracted).


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.