Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Five changes as Stormers seek redemption

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 4 Apr 2013 at 09:27
Tagged with : , , , ,

Jean de Villiers leads a Stormers side in Bloemfontein that is now very firmly in the unaccustomed position of playing catch-up in the South African conference. While narrow away losses to the Bulls and Sharks could be absorbed with little concern, last week’s home reversal against the Crusaders must now have started a few alarm bells ringing down in the Cape as Allister Coetzee’s men aim for a third straight conference win.

They’ve been forced into changes, though – and not all of them injury-related.

Gerhard van den Heever is out for a fortnight, leading to a start at fullback for Jaco Taute, while Joe Pietersen shifts to wing. Nic Groom comes in at scrumhalf, with Steve Kitshoff, now free from suspension, replacing Pat Cilliers in the front row. Another injury-enforced change sees Mike Rhodes start his first Super Rugby game for his new side as he replaces Rynardt Elstadt at blind side flank.

Andries Bekker becomes the first player to represent the Stormers 100 times in Super Rugby.

Stormers: 15 Jaco Taute, 14 Joe Pietersen, 13 Juan De Jongh, 12 Jean De Villiers (captain), 11 Gio Aplon, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Michael Rhodes, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 De Kock Steenkamp, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Deon Fourie, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Martin Bezuidenhout, 17 Pat Cilliers, 18 Gerbrandt Grobler, 19 Nizaam Carr, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Gary Van Aswegen, 22 Damian De Allende.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.