Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Marais brothers reunited for Sharks XV

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Vodacom Cup on 4 Apr 2013 at 12:47
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

Sharks XV coach Sean Everitt has named a mostly settled combination for Friday night’s Vodacom Cup clash against the SWD Eagles in George. Jandre Marais returns from his brief stint with the Super Rugby squad to partner brother Peet in one of a few changes to the starting pack.

Another player who missed out on the last game was open side flank Francois Kleinhans; a groin injury kept him out of action when the XV played Free State a fortnight ago, but he returns this week, meaning a move back to the bench for fellow Baby Bok Khaya Majola. Allan Dell’s front row merry-go-round continues, as he’s shifted to tighthead this week, with Danie Mienie starting at loosehead and Maks van Dyk benched.

In the only change to the backline that started the last match, Jaco van Tonder gets a start at wing in place of S’bura Sithole, who’s been bracketed on the Sharks bench. Among the substitutes, though, there’s a belated call-up for former Sharks under 21 scrumhalf Tian Meyer, who takes over from Stefan Ungerer in the number 20 jersey. Meyer was a star for the Sharks at age-group level, but has yet to represent the senior side in any competition after leaving to join the Pumas in 2010. Also joining the 22 this week is last year’s under 19 fullback and SA Schools representative, Sean Robinson.

Sharks XV:
15 Gouws Prinsloo, 14 Jaco van Tonder, 13 Marius Joubert (capt), 12 Heimar Williams, 11 Sizo Maseko, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Hanco Venter, 8 Tera Mtembu, 7 Brynard Stander, 6 Francois Kleinhans, 5 Peet Marais, 4 Jandre Marais, 3 Allan Dell, 2 Monde Hadebe, 1 Danie Mienie
16 Franco Marais, 17 Maks van Dyk, 18 Johan Meyer, 19 Khaya Majola, 20 Tian Meyer, 21 Tyler Fisher, 22 Sean Robinson


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.