Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Stormers make backline changes

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 10 Apr 2013 at 13:09
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

The loss of Jaco Taute and Elton Jantjies to injury has forced the Stormers into changes in the backline ahead of Saturday’s Newlands derby against the Sharks.

Joe Pietersen shifts from the right wing into the last line of defence, with Damian de Allende, a more regular centre, named to start in the number 14 jersey this week. Gary van Aswegen, who played off the bench last week, is promoted to the starting lineup and will wear the number 10 jersey vacated by Jantjies.

In the only unforced change, Nic Groom drops right out of the match 22 and is replaced by Dewald Duvenage. Louis Schreuder retains his bench spot as backup scrumhalf. Two new faces in Kurt Coleman and Cheslin Kolbe join Schreduer on the wood.

The forward unit is unchanged from last week’s narrow loss to the Cheetahs.

Stormers: 15. Joe Pietersen, 14. Damian de Allende, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Jean de Villiers (c), 11. Gio Aplon, 10. Gary van Aswegen, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Michael Rhodes, 6. Siya Kolisi, 5. Andries Bekker, 4. De Kock Steenkamp, 3. Frans Malherbe, 2. Deon Fourie, 1. Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16. Martin Bezuidenhout, 17. Pat Cilliers, 18. Gerbrandt Grobler, 19. Nizaam Carr, 20. Louis Schreuder, 21. Kurt Coleman, 22. Cheslin Kolbe


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.