Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Boland challenge for unbeaten Sharks XV

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Vodacom Cup on 11 Apr 2013 at 09:51
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Sean Everitt has managed to keep changes to a minimum, as his Sharks XV side aims to win their fifth straight match of the season, against Boland this weekend.

The return of S’bura Sithole from the Super Rugby squad bolsters the back three, with the Blitzbok replacing Jaco van Tonder at right wing. Van Tonder will play off the bench, where he’s joined by another talented youngster in Andre Esterhuizen, who hasn’t featured since the first week. The loss of Hanco Venter to the SA under 20 squad sees Tian Meyer start at scrumhalf, with his halfback partner Fred Zeilinga presumably the backup, as there is no other scrumhalf in the 22.

The pack sees the expected rotational change at prop, with Allan Dell moving to loosehead, Maks van Dyk starting at tight and Danie Mienie benched, but is otherwise unchanged from the unit that faced SWD last week.

Changes on the bench see under 19 star Gideon Koegelenberg come into the squad as lock replacement, while Murray Bondesio will provide an additional loose forward option alongside Baby Bok Khaya Majola.

Sharks XV:
15 Gouws Prinsloo, 14 S’bura Sithole, 13 Marius Joubert (capt), 12 Heimar Williams, 11 Sizo Maseko, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Tera Mthembu, 7 Brynard Stander, 6 Francois Kleinhans, 5 Peet Marais, 4 Jandre Marais, 3 Maks van Dyk, 2 Monde Hadebe, 1 Allan Dell
16 Franco Marais, 17 Danie Mienie, 18 Gideon Koegelenberg, 19 Khaya Majola, 20 Murray Bondesio, 21 Andre Esterhuizen, 22. Jaco van Tonder


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.