Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Spies the eighth Loftus centurion

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Bulls, Original Content, Super Rugby on 16 May 2013 at 09:04
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Bulls captain Pierre Spies will earn a 100th Super Rugby cap for the franchise as he leads the team out against the Highlanders at Loftus this weekend.

Coach Frans Ludeke has made a number of changes to the side that beat the Hurricanes a fortnight ago, with the selection of fit-again Jan Serfontein ahead of Wynand Olivier at inside centre perhaps the most significant. Olivier misses out on a match 22 place altogether. Further changes to the backline see Lionel Mapoe and Francois Hougaard start ahead of Bjorn Basson and Jano Vermaak respectively.

Frik Kirsten and Morné Mellett start at prop, with Werner Kruger benched and Dean Greyling, man of the match against the Canes, surprisingly absent from the 22.

Morne Steyn will become the most-capped Bulls player ever in Super Rugby, as he earns his 117th cap.

Bulls: 15 Jürgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Lionel Mapoe, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies (captain), 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Juandre Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Frik Kirsten, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Morné Mellett.
Replacements: 16 Callie Visagie, 17 Werner Kruger, 18 Grant Hattingh, 19 Arno Botha, 20 Jano Vermaak, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 Bjorn Basson.

1 Comment

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.