Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/11. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Coetzee shuffles deck chairs

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 22 May 2013 at 13:06
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Stormers coach Allister Coetzee has been forced to make plenty of changes to his team to face the Reds this weekend.

The injuries reported this morning have resulted in quite a few changes to the team. In the backline, Juan de Jongh is out and will be replaced by Damian de Allende. De Allende comes in at inside centre while Jean de Villiers shifts to outside centre.

The real damage is amongst the forwards, where Frans Malherbe, Pat Cilliers,Scarra Ntubeni, Andries Bekker and Deon Fourie are out injured. Brok Harris and Tiaan Liebenberg come into the front row, joining up with Steven Kitshoff completing the trio. In the second row, Gerbrandt Grobler replaces Bekker while Don Armand comes into the loose trio.

There are a few new faces on the bench, prop Chris Heiberg and flank Rohan Kitshoff await their debuts off the bench. Replacement lock Marius Coetzer has played Super Rugby for the Lions, but will make his Stormers debut should he take the field.

Stormers: 15. Joe Pietersen, 14. Gio Aplon, 13. Jean de Villiers (captain), 12. Damian de Allende, 11. Bryan Habana, 10. Elton Jantjies, 9. Louis Schreuder, 8. Nizaam Carr, 7. Don Armand, 6. Siya Kolisi, 5. Eben Etzebeth, 4. Gerbrandt Grobler, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Tiaan Liebenberg, 1. Steven Kitshoff. Substitutes: 16. Martin Bezuidenhout, 17. Chris Heiberg, 18. Marius Coetzer, 19. Rohan Kitshoff, 20. Dewaldt Duvenage, 21. Gary van Aswegen, 22. Gerhard van den Heever


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.