Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/12. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Southern Kings forced to make changes against Stormers

Written by Pierre McLeod (pierre_mackie)

Posted in :EP Kings, Original Content, Super Rugby on 31 May 2013 at 09:36
Tagged with : , , ,

The Southern Kings announced yesterday that their captain Luke Watson will not be making the trip down to Cape Town, due to flu. Andries Strauss, who has been stand in captain for most of their games, will be playing that role yet again in their match against the Stormers on Saturday.

Jacques Engelbrecht will replace Watson in the starting line-up, with Devin Oosthuizen taking over from Engelbrecht on the bench. Steven Sykes, who’s also been massive for the Kings this season, is out due to a shoulder injury he picked up last weekend against the Cheetahs. Darron Nel comes in for Sykes and will also take over the vice captaincy role.

Siviwe Soyizwapi replaces Siyanda Grey who injured his hamstring last week and Hannes Franklin replaces Virgile Lacombe on the bench, as the latter is suffering from a slight rib injury and management thought it would be best to rest him.

In the last change to the starting line up we see Nicolas Vergallo starting at no 9 and Shaun Venter moving to the bench.

Southern Kings:

15 SP Marais 14 Siviwe Soyizawapi 13 Ronnie Cooke 12 Andries Strauss 11 Marcello Sampson 10 Demetri Catrakilis 9 Nicolas Vergallo 8 Jacques Engelbrecht 7 Wimpie van der Walt 6 Cornell du Preez 5 David Bulbring 4 Darron Nel 3 Kevin Buys 2 Bandisa Maku 1 Schalk Ferreira


16 Hannes Franklin 17 Grant Kemp 18 Rynier Bernado 20 Shaun Venter 21 Shane Gates 22 George Whitehead


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.