Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Springbok Incoming Tour squad

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks on 1 Jun 2013 at 21:18
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Springbok squad for the Incoming tours has been announced, with a few surprises included and excluded.

The overseas based players included in the squad are Francois Louw and Ruan Pienaar.

In terms of local players making the grade, Willie Le Roux, Jan Serfontein, Lourens Adriaanse, Pieter Labuschagne, Arno Botha and Trevor Nyakane are the surprises, along with Bismarck du Plessis’ inclusion even though he has played no rugby at all this year.

There is no space in the squad for Wiehahn Herbst, Raymond Rhule or Robert Ebersohn.

Lourens Adriaanse
Willem Alberts
Arno Botha
Marcell Coetzee
Bismarck du Plessis
Jannie du Plesiss
Pieter-Steph du Toit
Eben Etzebeth
Siya Kolisi
Juandre Kruger
Pieter Labuschagne
Frnacois Louw
Tendai Mtawarira
Trevor Nyakane
Coenie Oosthuizen
Chiliboy Ralepelle
Pierre Spies
Adriaan Strauss
Flip van der Merwe

Gio Aplon
Bjorn Basson
Juan de Jongh
Jean de Villiers
JJ Engelbrecht
Bryan Habana
Francois Hougaard
Zane Kirchner
Pat Lambie
Willie le Roux
Lwazi Mvovo
Ruan Pienaar
Jan Sefontein
Morne Steyn
Jano Vermaak


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.