Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Five uncapped Boks for Italy

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks on 5 Jun 2013 at 12:38
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Springbok team to play Italy this Saturday has been announced, with 5 players making their debut in the match. Willie le Roux and Jano Vermaak will wear the Green and Gold for the first time as starters.

Trevor Nyakane, Arno Botha and Jan Serfontein are set to get their debuts off the bench.

As expected, the team has a certain light blue tinge to it, with seven of the fifteen starting players from the Pretoria based union.

Jean de Villiers has recovered in time to lead the team, joining JJ Engelbrecht in the midfield. The Bulls halfback combination is a clear indication of what type of game the Springboks are expected to play.

Adriaan Strauss splits the Sharks front rowers in Tendai Mtawarira and Jannie du Plessis. With the news that Pieter-Steph du Toit is out injured, Eben Etzebeth and Juandre Kruger lock down in the second row. Francois Louw, Willem Alberts and Pierre Spies combine to form the anticipated loose trio.

Springboks: 1.Tendai Mtawarira, 2. Adriaan Strauss, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 4. Eben Etzebeth, 5. Juandre Kruger, 6. Francois Louw, 7. Willem Alberts, 8. Pierre Spies, 9. Jano Vermaak, 10, Morne Steyn, 11. Bjorn Basson, 12. Jean de Villiers (Capt), 13. JJ Engelbrecht, 14. Bryan Habana, 15. Willie le Roux.
Substitutes: 16. Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17. Trevor Nyakane, 18. Coenie Oosthuizen, 19. Flip van der Merwe, 20. Arno Botha, 21. Ruan Pienaar, 22. Pat Lambie, 23. Jan Serfontein.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.