Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/05. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Du Preez back at flyhalf for Junior Boks

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content on 17 Jun 2013 at 14:49
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

SA Under 20 coach Dawie Theron has restored Rob du Preez to the flyhalf position ahead of tomorrow’s IRB JWC semi-final against Wales.

After sticking with much the same starting fifteen for the opening two games, Theron mixed and matched for the final pool game, against France last week, with not far short of disastrous results. A bit of magic from fullback Cheslin Kolbe was enough to save the defending champs’ blushes, but changes made to the front row, halfback combination and midfield hardly had the desied result and all have been reversed with the crunch games approaching.

Andrew Beerwinkel and Luan de Bruin return to the starting prop positions, with Stefan Ungerer and du Preez reunited at halfback. Handre Pollard goes back to centre, although Dries Swanepoel will against start in the number 13 jersey, with Justin Geduld making his return form injury via the bench.

Junior Springboks:

15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Luther Obi, 13 Dries Swanepoel, 12 Handre Pollard, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Rob du Preez, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Ruan Steenkamp (capt), 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Roelof Smit, 5 Dennis Visser, 4 Irne Herbst, 3 Luan de Bruin, 2 Jacques du Toit, 1 Andrew Beerwinkel
Subs: 16 Mike Willemse, 17 Sti Sithole, 18 Aidon Davis, 19 Kwagga Smit, 20 Percy Williams, 21 Justin Geduld, 22 Jesse Kriel, 23 Marne Coetzee


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.