Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Lions News: Update

Written by Stephen Smith (StevieS)

Posted in :Original Content, Wallabies on 3 Jul 2013 at 10:50
Tagged with : , , , , ,

In something of a surprise move Brian O’Driscoll has, far from being made captain for the deciding test this Saturday, been dropped for Jamie Roberts with Manu Tuilagi moving up to the bench. The captaincy has been handed to Alun-Wyn Jones. This is the first time in his 14 year career that O’Driscoll finds himself dropped, ironically by the same coach who gave him his debut in 1999.

There are six changes in total to the team with Sean O’Brien cracking the nod to replace the injured Sam Warburton. The other inclusions to the match day 23 see returns from injury for Alex Corbisiero and Mike Phillips with Richie Gray, Toby Faletau and Justin Tipuric being the named in the test squad for the first time this tour. The other two changes are of course Roberts and Tuilagi as mentioned above.

In other Lions news the ARU Chief Bill Pulver has put forward the idea of a combined ANZAC team to take on the British and Irish Lions in 2015 to mark the 100th anniversary of the Gallipoli campaign and thereafter would like to see a combined SANZAR team taking on the British and Irish Lions.

The full squad:

15. Leigh Halfpenny
14. Tommy Bowe
13. Jonathan Davies
12. Jamie Roberts
11. George North
10. Jonathan Sexton
9. Mike Phillips
8. Toby Faletau
7. Sean O’Brien
6. Dan Lydiate
5. Geoff Parling
4. Alun-Wyn Jones ( c )
3. Adam Jones
2. Richard Hibbard
1. Alex Corbiesero

16. Tom Youngs
17. Mako Vunipola
18. Dan Cole
19. Richie Gray
20. Justin Tipuric
21. Conor Murray
22. Owen Farrell
23. Manu Tuilagi


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.