Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Strong Bulls named for Sharks

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Bulls, Original Content, Super Rugby on 3 Jul 2013 at 12:42
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Well, when it comes to their quest to secure top spot on the Super Rugby log, the Bulls clearly aren’t messing around. Frans Ludeke has named a powerful line-up indeed for Saturdays’ Loftus clash against the Sharks.

Last week’s outfit, which dispatched the Kings with ease, was under strength in a few key areas. There’s no such thing this week, with Morne Steyn back at flyhalf in perhaps the most significant change. The loss of Wynand Olivier and Juandre Kruger to French sides looks to have been absorbed with relative ease; Boks Jan Serfontein and JJ Engelbrecht start in midfield, while Flip van der Merwe, Grant Hattingh and Wilhelm Steenkamp provide sufficient steel in the second row.

The Bulls have opted to include a full front-row on the bench, a clear indication that they view the SHarks’ scrum as a point of real strength for the visitors ahead of the game.,

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Dewald Potgieter (captain), 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Flip vd Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dean Greyling
Substitutes: 16 Callie Visagie, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Jono Ross, 20 Jano Vermaak, 21 Jurgen Visser, 22 Morné Mellet


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.