Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/12. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Unchanged Southern Kings to face Stormers

Written by Pierre McLeod (pierre_mackie)

Posted in :EP Kings, Original Content, Super Rugby on 3 Jul 2013 at 10:33
Tagged with : , , , ,

The Southern Kings announced yesterday that they will field the same starting 15 against the Stormers that lost 48-18 to the Bulls this past Saturday.

The only injury concern was Kevin Buys, who took a knock to his back against the Bulls, but he has been cleared to take the field for the Kings in their last Super Rugby home game at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium.

Andries Strauss will captain the side with Daron Nell as his vice captain.

The only change to the match 22 will be on the bench where Steven Sykes comes in for Rynier Bernardo, after recovering from a shoulder injury.

The game against the Stormers will be their last home game, and the Southern Kings would surely want to show their appreciation by putting one final match winning effort in for their faithful Kings Army, who have supported them so well during their campaign.

Southern Kings

15 SP Marais 14 Michael Killian 13 Ronnie Cooke 12 Andries Strauss (C) 11 Marcello Sampson 10 Demetri Catrakilis 9 Shaun Venter 8 Jacqus Engelbrecht 7 Wimpie van der Walt 6 Cornell du Preez 5 David Bulbring 4 Daron Nell (VC) 3 Kevin Buys 2 Bankise Maku 1 Schaulk Ferreira


16 Grant Kemp 17 Hannes Franklin 18 Steven Sykes 19 Devin Oosthuizen 20 Nicolas Vergallo 21 George Whitehead 22 Shane Gates


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.