Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Another doubt for the Cheetahs

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 4 Jul 2013 at 09:25
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

The Cheetahs might be without another of their front line stars when they face the Blues this weekend, with news that Piet van Zyl is struggling with an ankle injury.

Van Zyl apparently injured his ankle during training on Wednesday, and even though he hasn’t gone for a scan, he joins doubtful starters Coenie Oosthuizen and Hennie Daniller as players still to prove their fitness ahead of the match. Van Zyl has not gone for scans as he clearly did not tear ligaments, but the full extent of the strain will only be confirmed once the swelling goes down.

Coach Naka Drotske is already waiting on news for the inclusion of Coenie Oosthuizen and Hennie Daniller, even though both have been named in the starting line-up. A return for Daniller would see Willie le Roux shift back to the wing for the crunch match. Both the Cheetahs and the Blues’ chances of Super Rugby play-offs depend on the result of this match.

With van Zyl and Sarel Pretorius the only fit scrumhalves with the union, his fitness is key to the team going forward in this competition.

Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Robert Ebersohn, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Riaan Smit, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Lappies Labuschagne, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Ligtoring Landman, 4 Lood de Jager, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Coenie Oosthuizen.

Substitutes: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Waltie Vermeulen, 19 Boom Prinsloo, 20 Sarel Pretorius, 21 Elgar Watts, 22 Rayno Benjamin


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.