Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/12. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Southern Kings make wholesale changes for Sharks

Written by Pierre McLeod (pierre_mackie)

Posted in :EP Kings, Original Content, Super Rugby on 10 Jul 2013 at 09:23
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

The Southern Kings have announced their team to take on the Sharks in Durban this weekend. The team looks a lot different to the one we’ve become used to over the last couple of months.

The Southern Kings opted to rest two of their most valuable players, captain Andries Strauss and points machine Demetri Catrakilis. Strauss will be replaced by Shane Gates, who has mostly been playing off the bench. Catrikilis will be replaced by George Whitehead.

Hadleigh Parkes makes his return on the wing after braking his arm against the Hurricanes during their second tour match, he replaces Michael Killian on the wing. Former Sharks player Waylon Murray also comes into the side to face his old team mates.

Among the forwards Wimpie van der Walt and Cornell du Preez gets a break and will be replaced by Mpho Mbiyozo and Devin Oosthuizen. Hannes Franklin also gets a start with star hooker Bandise Maku moving to the bench.

Thabo Mamojelle who also played for the Sharks will play off the bench alongside Baby Bok Aidon Davis.

Former Sharks lock Steven Sykes will lead his team onto the field.

Southern Kings
15 Siviwe Soyizwapi 14 Hedleigh Parkes 13 Waylon Murray 12 Shane Gates 11 Marcello Sampson 10 George Whitehead 9 Nicolas Vergallo 8 Jacques Engelbrecht 7 Mpho Mbiyozo 6 Devin Oosthuizen 5 David Bulbring 4 Steven Sykes (C) 3 Kevin Buys 2 Hannes Franklin 1 Charl du Plessis

16 Grant Kemp 17 Bandise Maku 18 Darron Nell 19 Thabo Mamojelle 20 Aidon Davis 21 Shaun Venter 22 Michael Killian


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.