Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Meyer back at Ellis Park

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Lions, Original Content on 7 Aug 2013 at 12:27
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

Journeyman scrumhalf Tian Meyer, having come within a whisker of making the Sharks Currie Cup squad, has seemingly returned to Johannesburg and will sit on the bench for the Lions this weekend, after an unprecedented injury crisis has decimated their scrumhalf ranks.

Injuries to Mike Bondesio, Ross Cronje and Vian van der Watt have resulted in a bizarre start at scrumhalf for the other Cronje twin, Guy – who is usually a flyhalf. Derick Minnie leads a side that lacks experience up front, with props and locks all very green at this level, after the loss of the likes of CJ van der Linde, Franco van der Merwe and Hendrik Roodt.

Marnitz Boshoff has been selected ahead of Elton Jantjies at flyhalf, in a suprising move.

The Lions face the Cheetahs at Ellis Park this weekend in their Currie cup opener.

15.Chrysander Botha, 14.Deon Helberg, 13.Stokkies Hanekom, 12.Dylan des Fountain, 11.Anthony Volmink, 10.Marnitz Boshoff, 9.Guy Cronje, 8.Willie Britz, 7.Warwick Tecklenburg, 6.Derick Minnie (capt), 5.Hugo Kloppers, 4.Stephan Greeff, 3.Ruan Dreyer, 2.Martin Bezuidenhout, 1.Jacques van Rooyen.
Replacements: 16.Francois du Toit, 17.CJ van der Linde, 18.Lambert Groenewald, 19.Jaco Kriel, 20.Tian Meyer, 21.Elton Jantjies, 22.Lionel Cronje/Robert de Bruyn


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.