Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Vleis set for Bulls debut

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Bulls, Currie Cup, Original Content on 21 Aug 2013 at 12:02
Tagged with : , , , ,

The Blue Bulls have made two changes to their starting line-up to face the Lions at Loftus this weekend. Former Kings loose forward Jacques Engelbrecht has been included on the bench and could make his debut for his new side.

In an injury-enforced change, hooker Callie Visage falls out of the equation this week, replaced in the starting line-up by Bongi Mbonambi. Another former King (who is also a former Lion and former Bull) Bandise Maku comes into the vacant number 16 jersey. Engelbrecht – affectionately known as “Vleis” – takes the place of the injured Jean Cook on the bench.

The only unenforced change comes at scrumhalf, with Ruan Snyman swapping places with Rudi Paige in a rotational move. Snyman became the fist scrumhalf in history to be yellow carded for a skew scrum put-in last week.

Blue Bulls:
15. Jürgen Visser
14. Sampie Mastriet
13. Ulrich Beyers
12. Francois Venter
11. Travis Ismaiel
10. Tony Jantjies
9. Ruan Snyman
8. Jono Ross (c)
7. Jacques du Plessis
6. Wiaan Liebenberg
5. Grant Hattingh
4. Paul Willemse
3. Werner Kruger
2. Mbongeni Mbonambi
1. Morné Mellett

16. Bandise Maku
17. Marcel van der Merwe
18. Wilhelm Steenkamp
19. Jacques Engelbrecht
20. Rudy Paige
21. Waylon Murray
22. Clayton Blommetjies


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.