Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/02. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Plenty of changes for Sharks under 21s

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 22 Aug 2013 at 13:16
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

The Sharks under 21 coaches have been forced to reshuffle their back row for tomorrow’s clash against the Blue Bulls, with both Guy Alexander (injury) and Khaya Majola (family bereavement) ruled out this week. This has had wider implications for the second row as well.

In fact, it’s only in the front row that an unchanged unit will operate; Junior Boks Allan Dell, Maks van Dyk and Franco Marais enjoy further continuity, with the last-named continuing as captain. Wiehan Hay comes back in at 4 lock this week, after playing off the bench at Newlands, to partner Stephan Lewies. Wade Elliott moves from the second to the back row; he’ll be at blindside flank, with Johan Meyer shifting to 8 to replace Alexander. The final change sees Dylan Nel start again at 6, in place of Majola.

The only change to an otherwise settled backline comes at scrumhalf, where Stefan Ungerer starts ahead of Hanco Venter this week.

Further changes come on the bench, with Marne Coetzee replacing Simon Kerrod as the stand-in prop, Duncan Campbell coming in for Brendan Cope as flyhalf cover and Lungi Mlaba set to make his debut as utility forward cover. Mlaba is a Dundee boy who made his way to the Sharks Academy via Vryheid’s Pionier High School. He’s being rewarded this week for consistent growth over three years at the Academy.

Sharks under 21
15 Sean Robinson, 14 Kotaro Matsushima, 13 Tyler Fisher, 12 Andre Esterhuizen , 11 Alcino Isaacs, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Johan Meyer, 7 Wade Elliott, 6 Dylan Nel, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Wiehan Hay, 3 Nicolaas van Dyk, 2 Franco Marais (capt), 1 Allan Dell
Subs: 16 Greg Bauer, 17 Marne Coetzee, 18 Lungisa Mlaba, 19 Murray Bondesio, 20 Hanco Venter, 21 Dunca Campbell, 22 Gareth Meikle


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.