Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Lions freshen up for Province

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Lions, Original Content on 27 Aug 2013 at 12:46
Tagged with : , , , , ,

The return of Elton Jantjies to the starting lineup – and Andries Coetzee to the match 22 – are the main developments for the Lions this week, as they prepare to face Western Province on Friday night.

Injuries have removed Chrysander Botha and Chris van Zyl from the mix, meaning a move back to fullback for Marnitz Boshoff (opening a spot for Jantjies at 10) and a shift into the second row for Willie Britz. Former Sharks youngster Lambert Groenewald starts for the first time at 8, while an unforced change sees Warwick Tecklenburg start at 6 for Jaco Kriel. Also rotated into the starting lineup is CJ van der Linde, who begins at loosehead ahead of Jacques van Rooyen.

The Lions have gone with a 5-2 split on the bench, with Hugo Kloppers and JJ Breedt both covering the second row.

Lions: 15 Marnitz Boshoff, 14 Deon Helberg, 13 Robert de Bruyn, 12 Dylan Des Fountain, 11 Anthony Volmink, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Guy Cronje, 8 Lambert Groenewald, 7 Derick Minnie (captain), 6 Warwick Tecklenburg, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Willie Britz, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 CJ van der Linde

Substitutes: 16. Robbie Coetzee, 17. Jacques van Rooyen, 18. Hugo Kloppers, 19. JJ Breedt, 20. Jaco Kriel, 21. Tian Meyer, 22. Andries Coetzee


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.