Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Currie Cup 2013: Sharks (34) vs Blue Bulls (18) F/T

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Sharks on 31 Aug 2013 at 15:00
Tagged with : , , ,

Finishing off the weekend is a crunch Sharks Bulls encounter at Growthpoint Kings Park.

The Sharks come off a confidence boosting away win in Bloemfontein, and will hope to carry that momentum into this match. Knowing the Bulls have come off a bad hiding, the Sharks have been talking up the opposition all week, expecting a backlash. A few changes might hinder the momentum of the Sharks team, but should be able to pull together and make sure they remain in the top half of the log.

The Bulls will have nothing to lose after their performance last week, which was only really a 20 minute period of absence. The Sharks will do well to forget about that match and expect a very strong Bulls team to show up tonight. The big talking point for the Bulls is the first start for young Handre Pollard, who lines up across from Fred Zeilinga, and potentially Butch James later, so he might want to ensure his medical aid is up to date.

Sharks: 15. SP Marais, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Louis Ludik, 12. Heimar Williams, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Fred Zeilinga, 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Jacques Botes, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Keegan Daniel, 5. Marco Wentzel, 4. Peet Marais, 3. Wiehahn Herbst, 2. Craig Burden, 1. Dale Chadwick.

Substitutes: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Rayno Gerber, 18. Edwin Hewitt, 19. Justin Downey, 20. Charl McLeod, 21. Butch James, 22. Jaco van Tonder

Blue Bulls:15 Jürgen Visser, 14 Sampie Mastriet, 13 Waylon Murray, 12 Ulrich Beyers, 11 Akona Ndungane, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Ruan Snyman, 8 Jono Ross (captain), 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Wiaan Liebenberg, 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Frik Kirsten, 2 Mbongeni Mbonambi, 1 Morné Mellett

Substitutes: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Werner Kruger, 18 David Bullbring, 19 Jacques Engelbrecht, 20 Rudy Paige, 21 Tiaan Schoeman, 22 Clayton Blommetjies


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.