Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Whitehead back for the Sharks

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Sharks on 4 Sep 2013 at 11:25
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tim Whitehead will make his long awaited return to the Sharks line-up this weekend, forcing the youngster Heimar Williams out of the match 22 altogether.

Whitehead is one of five changes to the team that beat the Bulls last weekend. The other change to the backline is Butch James starting ahead of Fred Zeilinga and Sizo Maseko starting ahead of the injured Odwa Ndungane.

The forward pack sees a few changes, yet the loose trio and second row remains unchanged. Danie Mienie gets his first Currie Cup start ahead of Dale Chadwick, while Rayno Gerber starts ahead of Wiehahn Herbst.

The bench sees Wiehahn Herbst staying in the match 22 while Chadwick falls out altogether and Fred Zeilinga replacing James as expected, with no other changes from last week.

Butch James will play in his 50th Currie Cup match for the Sharks.

Sharks: 15. SP Marais, 14. Sizo Maseko, 13. Louis Ludik, 12. Tim Whitehead, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Buth James, 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Jacques Botes (Capt), 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Keegan Daniel, 5. Marco Wentzel, 4. Peet Marais, 3. Rayno Gerber, 2. Craig Burden, 1. Danie Mienie.

Substitutes: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Wiehahn Herbst, 18. Edwin Hewitt, 19. Justin Downey, 20. Charl McLeod, 21. Fred Zeilinga, 22. Jaco van Tonder.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.