Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Kings benched by Bulls

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Bulls, Currie Cup, Original Content on 11 Sep 2013 at 13:23
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Blue Bulls coach Pine Pienaar has benched two of his former Kings players in Waylon Murray and Vleis Engelbrecht this week.

The side named to face Western Province at Loftus sees three changes in total to the outfit that recorded a win over the Cheetahs at the weekend; the immediate departure of scrumhalf Ruan Snyman for Paris means that Rudi Paige comes in for a start in the number 9 shirt. Engelbrecht gives up the number 7 to Junior Boks Jacques du Plessis, while Ulrich Beyers, who impressed as a replacement last week, starts at outside centre for Murray.

Another Junior Bok, scrumhalf Lohan Jacobs, comes into the 22 for the first time, while a further change on the bench sees Dean Greyling preferred to Werner Kruger as prop replacement; Marcel van der Merwe’s ability to cover both sides of the scrum allowing the inclusion of a loosehead on the bench.

Blue Bulls: 15 Jürgen Visser, 14 Sampie Mastriet, 13 Ulrich Beyers, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Akona Ndungane, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Rudy Paige, 8 Jono Ross (capt), 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Wiaan Liebenberg, 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Frik Kirsten, 2 Mbongeni Mbonambi, 1 Marcel van der Merwe.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Dean Greyling, 18 David Bullbring, 19 Jacques Engelbrecht, 20 Lohan Jacobs, 21 Waylon Murray, 22 Clayton Blommetjies.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.