Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Scheepers back for Griquas

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Other SA Teams on 11 Sep 2013 at 17:38
Tagged with : , , ,

He was instrumental in the unexpected Round 1 win over the Sharks – Griquas’ only victory to date – and it’s thus not all that surprising that coach Pote Human has restored goal-kicking ace Nico Scheepers to the side that faces the Durbanites on Saturday.

Scheepers, along with former Bulls bad boy JP Nel, were left out of the side that lost narrowly to the Lions last week, but both return to the starting line-up named to face the Sharks, at right wing and outside centre respectively. They take over from Richard Lawson and Jean Stemmet, who both miss out through injury. Former Shark Gouws Prinsloo has been named on the bench.

Up front, big Aussie lock Rory Arnold starts in the second row in place of Patrick O’Brien, who drops to the bench. The pack is otherwise unchanged, but will nonetheless be missing a few big men; the likes of Hilton Lobberts, Lourens Adriaanse and Jaco Nepgen caused trouble for the Sharks in Durban, but won’t feature this time around.

Griquas: 15 PJ Vermeulen, 14 Nico Scheepers, 13 JP Nel, 12 Howard Mnisi, 11 Rocco Jansen, 10 Francois Brummer, 9 Marnus Hugo, 8 Carel Greeff, 7 Burger Schoeman, 6 Marnus Schoeman, 5 Victor Kruger, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Nick Schonert, 2 Ryno Barnes (captain), 1 Steph Roberts.
Replacements: 16 Matt Dobson, 17 Brummer Badenhorst, 18 Patrick O’Brien, 19 RJ Liebenberg, 20 Jacques Coetzee, 21 Du Randt Gerber, 22 Gouws Prinsloo.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.