Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sharks change again for Cheetahs

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Sharks on 19 Sep 2013 at 12:56
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

The Sharks coaches have made a staggering nine changes to the starting fifteen that beat Griquas in Kimberley last week, although two of those are admittedly positional switches.

Jacques Botes, Jean Deysel and Louis are thee players who’ve carried a heavy workload thus far in the campaign and all of them have been left out for this weekend’s match against the Cheetahs in Durban; Keegan Daniel shifts from 6 to 8 to take over from Botes (and will captain to boot) while Tim Whitehead shifts out a spot to wear Ludik’s 13 jersey.

further changes in the loose trio see Tera Mtembu and Marcell Coetzee – neither of whom featured last week – come in to start on the flanks, the former set for his first-ever start at blind side. Rotational changes in the tight five see Dale Chadwick picked ahead of Danie Mienie and Peet Marais come in to replace Edwin Hewitt, who has battled a bit with flu this week.

Fred Zeilinga and Heimar Williams have been rotated “in” this week, at flyhalf and inside center, while the final change sees a fit-again Odwa Ndungane preferred at right wing to young Sizo Maseko.

On the bench, Rayno Gerber returns to provide cover at prop, while Brynard Stander also looks set to feature as loose forward replacement, after starting twice in the early weeks of the tournament.

Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Tim Whitehead, 12 Heimar Williams, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Keegan Daniel (capt), 7 Lubabalo Mtembu, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Peet Marais, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Subs: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Rayno Gerber , 18 Edwin Hewitt, 19 Brynard Stander , 20 Cobus Reinach, 21 Butch James, 22 Jaco van Tonder


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.