Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Marching orders for Rhule as Naka reads riot act

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Currie Cup, Original Content on 25 Sep 2013 at 09:27
Tagged with : , , , , ,

It’s not often that scoring a try gets you a week’s rest, but that’s exactly what’s happened to Cheetahs left wing Raymond Rhule, who’s one of a quartet of players dropped by Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske for this weekend’s match against Western Province.

The other side of the coin is that when a team does concede 50 points (and seven tries) it’s inevitable that the blame must fall somewhere; Rhule and Waltie Vermeleun are the two men who’ve been removed entirely from the 22 this week, while Davon Raubenheimer and Rossouw de Klerk have lost their places in the starting line-up.

Former Sharks youngster Piet Lindeque comes in at left wing for his first start for the Cheetahs in an otherwise unchanged backline, but the forward deck has been properly reshuffled for Friday’s clash. Trevor Nyakane moves to tighthead to replace de Klerk (who was killed by Dale Chadwick for the umpteenth time in his career) with Hond van der Merwe starting at loosehead. Lood de Jager moves from 4 to 5, with Freddie Ngoza moving in to start at lock. Loose trio changes see Oupa Mohoje start at blindside flank, with Lappies Labuschagne moving to openside and captain Boom Prinsloo shifting to number 8.

Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Riaan Smit, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Robert Ebersohn, 11 Piet Lindeque, 10 Elgar Watts, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Boom Prinsloo, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Lappies Labuschagné, 5 Lood de Jager, 4 Freddie Ngoza, 3 Trevor Nyakane, 2 Hercu Liebenberg, 1 Schalk van der Merwe.
Substitutes: 16 AJ le Roux, 17 Rossouw de Klerk, 18 Francois Uys, 19 Davon Raubenheimer, 20 Piet van Zyl, 21 Rayno Benjamin, 22 Willie du Plessis


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.