Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Changes for under 21s

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 27 Sep 2013 at 09:42
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

Etienne Fynn has been forced into changes ahead of this afternoon’s under 21 game against the Leopards at Kings Park.

Outside centre Tyler Fisher took another knock to an already troublesome shoulder last week, meaning a rest for him today. Big Gareth Meikle, who’s impressed as a replacement 12 when called upon this year, enjoys a start at 13 in the only change to the backline.

Up front, Stephan Lewies’s elevation to the senior side opens a gap fro Wade Elliot to start in the number 5 jersey. Elliot scored a cracking try against Free State last week, but will need to take on a huge amount of extra responsibility as a starter in such a key position. Pretoria Boys High’s Simon Kerrod also comes in for a start at tight head, with Maks van Dyk called up travel to Johannesburg with the senior squad, just in case.

Changes on the bench thus see Junior Bok Marne Coetzee in for Kerrod at 17 and Lungisa Mlaba for Elliot at 18. Mike Bernardt returns to the number 22 jersey this week as well, occupying the spot vacated by Meikle.

The game kicks off at 3pm and entrance is free.

Sharks under 21: 15 Sean Robinson, 14 Kotaro Matsushima, 13 Gareth Meikle, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Alcino Isaacs, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Guy Alexander, 7 Johan Meyer, 6 Khaya Majola, 5 Wade Elliot, 4 Wiehan Hay, 3 Simon Kerrod, 2 Franco Marais (capt), 1 Allan Dell
Subs: 16 Greg Bauer, 17 Marne Coetzee, 18 Lungisa Mlaba, 19 Dylan Nel, 20 Hanco Venter, 21 Duncan Campbell, 22 Michael Bernardt


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.