Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sharks line up as expected

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Sharks on 2 Oct 2013 at 11:42
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Keegan Daniel will earn a 100th Currie Cup cap for the Sharks this weekend as he leads the team against the Blue Bulls at Loftus on Friday evening.

Daniel will be joined in the starting line-up by another veteran achieving a notable milestone – in earning a 142nd career cap in Currie Cup, openside flanker Jacques Botes becomes the joint-most-capped player ever in the competition. Botes replaces Justin Downey at openside flank, with Jean Deysel replacing Tera Mtembu on the opposite side of the scrum in the only changes to the forward pack that played during last week’s Ellis Park win.

The coaches have opted for backline continuity as well, with Cobus Reinach replacing Charl McLeod in the only change. Heimar Williams and Tim Whitehead have seemingly done enough to cement berths as the first choice centre pairing as the competition enters its most vital phase.

Changes on the bench this week see Marcell Coetzee replace Brynard Stander and Louis Ludik take over from Jaco van Tonder.

Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Tim Whitehead, 12 Heimar Williams, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Keegan Daniel (capt), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Peet Marais, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Dale Chadwick
16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Danie Mienie, 18 Edwin Hewitt, 19 Marcell Coetzee, 20 Charl McLeod, 21 Butch James, 22 Louis Ludik


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.