Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Two and a half changes for Boks

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks, The Rugby Championship on 2 Oct 2013 at 13:08
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

Juandre Kruger and Bismarck du Plessis come in for starts as the Boks head into Saturday’s Rugby Championship decider, against the All Blacks at Ellis Park on Saturday.

Sharks hooker du Plessis rotates with Adriaan Strauss and will want to put in a big performance to convince coach Heyneke Meyer to end rotation in the position. Kruger, meanwhile, replaces the suspended Flip van der Merwe in the second row.

Outside centre JJ Engelbrecht faces a late fitness test after picking up a quad problem last week. Should he fail to recover, Jan Serfontein will move into the starting lineup for the first time in his career (although he has eight test caps as a replacement). Juan de Jongh is the man on standby to come into the match 22 should this eventuate.

The other change to the squad sees uncapped Franco van der Merwe included on the bench ahead of Pieter-Steph du Toit.

Beast Mtawarira celebrates a 50th test cap. He will play with Jannie du Plessis for the 26th time at test level, extending their record as a prop combination.

15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Willie ler Roux, 13 JJ Engelbrecht/Jan Serfontein, 12 Jean de Villiers (capt), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Juandre Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Gurthrö Steenkamp, 18 Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Franco van der Merwe, 20 Siya Kolisi, 21 Ruan Pienaar, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 Jan Serfontein/Juan de Jongh


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.