Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/12. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Boks back to boost Sharks

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Sharks on 9 Oct 2013 at 12:14
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Sharks have opted to utilise a full Springbok front row against Western Province this weekend, starting with Beast Mtawarira, Bismarck du Plessis and Jannie du Plessis.

More Springboks in the starting team include Pieter-Steph du Toit and Marcell Coetzee, starting in the second row and loose trio respectively. Jacques Botes, Stephan Lewies, Wiehahn Herbst, Kyle Cooper and Dale Chadwick all miss out on starting spots.

The only change to the backline sees Charl McLeod start ahead of Cobus Reinach.

On the bench, we see Herbst, who will win his 50th Currie Cup cap when he comes on, while Jacques Botes is set to become the most capped Currie Cup player when he takes the field. There is also a bench spot for Pat Lambie, who must be quite comfortable on the wood after so many times practicing this spot with the Springboks.

Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Tim Whitehead, 12 Heimar Williams, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Keegan Daniel (capt), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Peet Marais, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira

Substitutes: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Wiehahn Herbst, 18 Stephan Lewies, 19 Jacques Botes, 20 Cobus Reinach, 21 Pat Lambie, 22 Louis Ludik


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.