Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Experience on the bench for WP

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, WP on 9 Oct 2013 at 13:18
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

Western Provine have named some of the returning Springboks to face this weekend, but opted to give captain Jean de Villiers a rest in selecting him on the bench.

The Sharks will have to front up to hard men Eben Etzebeth and Duane Vermeulen, while making sure Siya Kolisi is kept at bay as they all start this match after having good games in the Green and Gold recently. Juan de Jongh also returns to the fray, having been involved with the Springbok setup.

Rynhardt Elstadt misses out this week, thanks to a shoulder injury, but is replaced by Kolisi while Michael Rhodes drops to the bench to make way for Etzebeth. Nizaam Carr missed the cut with Schalk Burger again on the bench.

The only change to the backline sees de Jongh start ahead of Michael van der Spuy, who misses out completely this week.

Western Province: 15. Gio Aplon, 14. Gerhard van den Heever, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Damian de Allende, 11. Cheslin Kolbe, 10. Demetri Catrakilis, 9. Louis Schreuder, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Siya Kolisi, 6. Deon Fourie (captain), 5. De Kock Steenkamp, 4. Eben Etzebeth, 3. Pat Cilliers, 2. Scarra Ntubeni, 1. Steven Kitshoff

Substitutes: 16. Frans Malherbe, 17. Brok Harris, 18. Michael Rhodes, 19. Schalk Burger, 20. Nic Groom, 21. Kurt Coleman, 22. Jean de Villiers


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.