Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

New Zealand welcome new faces

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :All Blacks, End of Year Tour, Original Content on 21 Oct 2013 at 10:15
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Following yet another victory over the Wallabies this weekend, the All Blacks have named their squad to take part in the End of Year Tour, involving four new faces to test out at this stage of the season.

The new faces are Luke Whitelock (flanker, Crusaders), Joe Moody (prop, Crusaders), Dominic Bird (lock, Crusaders) and Frank Halai (wing, Blues). There is also an ‘apprentice player’ that will tour with the team, Ardie Savea, who is the flanker brother of Julian Savea.

TJ Perenara is called up the squad again, still waiting to make his debut after having to withdraw from the Rugby Championship side due to injury.

All Black fixture list

November 2 v Japan, Tokyo
November 9 v France, Paris
November 16 v England, London
November 24 v Ireland, Dublin

All Blacks squad:


Dane Coles (Wellington Hurricanes), Andrew Hore (Otago Highlanders), Keven Mealamu (Auckland Blues), Wyatt Crockett (Canterbury Crusaders), Charlie Faumuina (Blues), Ben Franks (Hurricanes), Owen Franks (Crusaders), Joe Moody (Crusaders), Tony Woodcock (Highlanders), Dominic Bird (Crusaders), Brodie Retallick (Chiefs), Luke Romano (Crusaders), Jeremy Thrush (Hurricanes), Sam Whitelock (Crusaders), Sam Cane (Chiefs), Steven Luatua (Blues), Richie McCaw (captain, Crusaders), Liam Messam (Chiefs), Kieran Read (Crusaders), Luke Whitelock (Crusaders).


Tawera Kerr-Barlow (Chiefs), TJ Perenara (Hurricanes), Aaron Smith (Highlanders), Dan Carter (Crusaders) Aaron Cruden (Chiefs) Beauden Barrett (Hurricanes), Tom Taylor (Crusaders), Ryan Crotty (Crusaders), Ma’a Nonu (Highlanders), Francis Saili (Blues), Israel Dagg (Crusaders), Frank Halai (Blues), Cory Jane (Hurricanes), Charles Piutau (Blues), Julian Savea (Hurricanes), Ben Smith (Highlanders).

1 Comment

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.