Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

32-man Bok team announced

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks on 28 Oct 2013 at 16:39
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

Heyneke Meyer has included four uncapped players in his 32-man Springbok squad to tour the Northern Hemisphere, with Western Province players Scarra Ntubeni, Frans Malherbe and Louis Schreuder joining Sharks phenom Pieter-Steph du Toit on the plane.

There have been recalls for a number of foreign stalwarts… Bakkies Botha, Jaque Fourie and JP Pietersen all return to the team, as do Johan Goosen and Gio Aplon, who haven’t been selected yet this year.

Frans Steyn and Lwazi Mvovo miss out, from a Sharks point of view, while Lourens Adriaanse, Juan de Jongh, Piet van Zyl, Franco van der Merwe and Juandre Kruger are the big names missing from the group that played during the Rugby Championship series.

Springboks: Tendai Mtawarira, Gurthro Steenkamp, Jannie du Plessis, Coenie Oosthuizen, Frans Malherbe, Bismarck du Plessis, Adriaan Strauss, Siyabonga Ntubeni, Bakkies Botha, Eben Etzebeth, Flip van der Merwe, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Francois Louw, Willem Alberts, Duane Vermeulen, Marcell Coetzee, Siya Kolisi, Ruan Pienaar, Fourie du Preez, Louis Schreuder, Morne Steyn, Patrick Lambie, Johan Goosen, Jean de Villiers (capt), Jan Serfontein, JJ Engelbrecht, Jaque Fourie, JP Pietersen, Bryan Habana, Willie le Roux, Gio Aplon, Zane Kirchner


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.