Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Back to the bench you go, Paddy!

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :End of Year Tour, Original Content, Springboks on 20 Nov 2013 at 13:43
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

The Bok side to face France in Paris on Saturday has been named; Pat Lambie’s reward for a decent game at flyhalf in Edinburgh is a return to the bench, with Morne Steyn and Willie le Roux preferred at flyhalf and fullback respectively.

There’s netter news for Pieter-Steph du Toit, though. A surprising omission for the game at Murrayfield, the young lock has been included alongside Bakkies Botha as a second lock (or rather utility forward) replacement on the bench. Heyneke Meyer has opted to restore his first-choice tight five for this game, with Eben Etzebeth, Beast Mtawarira and Bismarck du Plessis all moving off the bench into the starting lineup. Coenie Oosthuizen will enjoy his first start at tighthead prop, replacing the injured Frans Malherbe, meaning an elevation to the matchday 23 for new Shark Lourens Adriaanse, who is set to make his test debut. Siya Kolisi is in for Marcell Coetzee in the final change to the forward contingent.

Ruan Pienaar starts for Fourdie du Preez at halfback, with Jano Vermaak moving onto the bench to join Lambie as one of just two backline reserves.

15 Willie ler Roux, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Jean de Villiers (capt), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeuelen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Gurthrö Steenkamp, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Bakkies Botha, 20 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 21 Siya kolisi, 22 Jano Vermaak, 23 Patrick Lambie


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.