Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Cheetahs named for first trial

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 14 Jan 2014 at 14:49
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has named two squads to play local opposition in a first trial hit-out on Friday morning.

The A-side will face Shimlas at 8am, while the B-side will take on the Griquas Vodacom Cup side at 10.

New boy Francois Venter (from the Bulls) will line up alongside a former teammate in Johann Sadie in the A-Team midfield. Elgar Watts is the man who will call the shots in that team, with Johan Goosen still not ready to play. A pair of former Sharks age-group players in Howard Mnisi and Piet Lindeque will be the centres for the B-team.

Both Shane Gates and Rynier Bernardo, who are on loan from the Kings, will play for the B-side.

Cheetahs A: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Rayno Benjamin, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Elgar Watts, 9 Kevin Luiters, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Lappies Labuschagné, 6 Boom Prinsloo, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lood de Jager, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Subs: Hercu Liebenberg, Rossouw de Klerk, Ligtoring Landman, Andries Ferreira, Oupa Mohoje, Inus Kritzinger, Riaan Smit, Cornal Hendricks, Shane Gates.

Cheetahs B: 15 Shane Gates, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Piet Lindeque, 12 Howard Mnisi, 11 Norman Nelson, 10 Riaan Smit, 9 Inus Kritzinger, 8 Hilton Lobberts, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Rynier Bernardo, 5 Ligtoring Landman, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Rossouw de Klerk, ­2 Ryno Barnes, 1 Caylib Oosthuizen.
Subs: AJ le Roux, Maks van Dyk, Chris Ehlers, Waltie Vermeulen, Martin Sithole, Kevin Luiters, Elgar Watts, Rayno Benjamin, Hennie Daniller.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.