Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Blyendaal gets the boot

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 26 Feb 2014 at 10:04
Tagged with : , , ,

Tom Taylor will start at flyhalf for the Crusaders this weekend, as Tyler Blyendaal is made to pay for the sub-standard goal-kicking performance that robbed the side of any chance of victory against the Chiefs last week.

Coach Todd Blackadder has made four changes to his starting side for the clash against the Blues, with the inclusion of All Black Kieran Reid at number 8 the only one up front. Reid will also assume the captaincy, although last week’s skipper Richie McCaw remains in the side despite an injury scare earlier in the week. One of the Whitelocks drops out – I think it might be Luke, but there are so bloody many of them it’s not like it really makes much difference.

At the back, there are further changes at wing and fullback; Colin Slade returns from injury to start at fullback, with Israel Dagg moving to the bench. Johnny McNicholl is also gone this week, with newcomer Rob Thompson handed a first start in the number 14 jersey. Yet another Whitelock (the one who isn’t a forward) comes onto the bench this week.

Crusaders: 15 Colin Slade, 14 Rob Thompson, 13 Reynold Lee-Lo, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Nafi Tuitavake, 10 Tom Taylor, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Reid (captain), 7 Richie McCaw, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Dominic Bird, 4 Samuel Whitelock, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Tim Perry.
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Nepo Laulala, 19 Luke Romano, 20 Matt Todd, 21 Willi Heinz, 22 Adam Whitelock, 23 Israel Dagg.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.